Beaver Moon – Nov Super Moon – Good Housekeeping

November 11, 2017 - Supermoon

It seems like each month has a super moon (May has a Flower Moon, Sep has a Harvest Moon), though November’s moon is deliberate additional special. Whether we call it the Beaver Moon or a Hunter’s Moon, a bottom line is it’ll be closer to Earth than usual, creation it seem bigger and brighter. And it usually happens once a year so we don’t wish to skip it.

The moon will be located directly conflicting of a object and full during 5:23 a.m. UTC (Coordinated Universal Time) on Saturday, Nov. 4, 2017, that is 1:23 a.m. in New York (EDT), 12:23 a.m. in Chicago (CDT), 11:23 p.m. on Friday, Nov 3 in Salt Lake City (MDT), 10:23 p.m. in Phoenix and Los Angeles (MST PDT) and 9:23 p.m. in Anchorage (AKDT).

But don’t symbol these times in your calendar only yet. When it’s full, this moon is too splendid and worried to perspective with a exposed eye. That’s because it’s best to take a demeanour of it a night before, on Nov 3. If we time it right, it’ll even demeanour orange. How cold is that?

The Beaver Moon name comes from Native Americans and early colonists. They would take advantage of a light to lay beaver traps in a rivers during night to assistance them secure furs they could wear to stay comfortable in a arriving winter season. The Hunter’s Moon name is similar, as a splendid light done espionage on chase during night easier.

But if we ask us, a name isn’t what creates this prodigy noted — a color, coming of distance and liughtness is what you’ll remember. So don’t forget to demeanour out your window on Nov 3 to locate a glimpse.

WATCH: Drone Flies Over Wyoming During Solar Eclipse

[h/t Travel + Leisure]



source ⦿ http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/life/news/a46711/november-super-moon/

More moon ...

› tags: Supermoon /